[YPoW] Wheel

This week’s pose is the infamous Wheel. As usual the one above is mine (apologies for the blurriness) and the one below is of someone with more experience. In this case, it’s Jillian Michaels. I thought she didn’t like yoga! Anyway, this is again another back-bend and a slightly more advanced one. Beginners usually start out in Bridge pose and over time after improving in balance and strength, they can upgrade to Wheel. It took me quite a while to even get my leg up without the fear that I would collapse, but it was such a feeling of accomplishment once I did. Which is another thing I love about yoga: there is always room for improvement and improvement is both physical and visual.

Video Tutorial:

Leave a Reply

