[POTD] Health Binge

Today’s POTD is of the soup I make every time I’m in the middle of what I like to call a health binge.  It really just means I’m feeling extra determined and motivated to cook healthy foods and exercise regularly.  I gotta admit I toned it way down after the Army Ten Miler.  Alas, it’s now time to train for the Cherry Blossom 10, so I’m back at it!  Think of this soup as a representation of HEALTH.  It’s got great ingredients, tastes delicious (to me), and it’s easy to make.  What more could you ask for?

Simmering Red Lentil Soup

post-script: I had to include this photo of the carrots and celery because the color came out wonderfully.  So here’s an extra photo!

Freshly chopped celery and carrots

Leave a Reply

