My 5k Curse

See below.

Talk about being both consistent and inconsistent at the same time!  So in order to end this summer on a good note, I must run one more 5k!  Maybe I’ll PR and if I don’t, maybe I’ll break this curse.  It’s a win-win either way.

What went wrong:

All of which, I’ve talked about and researched before.  I should know how to prevent them by now and yet, I still manage to let this curse get to the best of me.  I also notice that I’m horrible at morning races and do fairly well during the evening ones.  This is possibly because I normally run in the evenings during the week and waking up at 6am to run is just a little bit off routine.  We’ll see!  I might be doing one this Saturday evening if I’m in town, and if so, I’ll keep you posted on whether this curse will live on or not.

Leave a Reply

