Active April

Long time no post!

As I’ve indicated in the post title, the theme of the month is (be) ACTIVE. So here’s what I’ve been up to:

DC Cherry Blossom Festival

This past weekend was the 50th Annual Sakura Matsuri Japanese Street Festival. It was a great ending to a beautiful 3 weeks in DC. There were arts and crafts, performances, Kirin and sake, and tons of street food. I bought a Japanese doll (pictured below) to contribute to my mom’s ever-growing collection (she has 25 of these). Then, after grabbing a sushi roll and some chicken yakitori, I waited in a 30 minute line to do some real business:

Curry, takoyaki, chicken yakisoba, and okonomiyaki. Everything was delicious and I was beyond full and satisfied.

Crystal City 5K Fridays

As I did last year (though only once), I’m running in the Crystal City 5Ks that are held every Friday in April. This time I’ve dedicated myself to the full series. Info here: CrystalRun5kFridays.com. I’ve been trying to figure out how to embed a dynamic Google Spreadsheet in WordPress, but after hours of failed attempts, I’ve settled for a link to a webpage that’ll be updated weekly instead — My Results.

TBD FOOTBALL

April also marked the beginning of FXA Flag Football Tuesday Night Casual League. This is our team schedule in case anyone wants to come out to watch.

So what’s next? RunAMuck 5K Mud Run DC!!

One response to “Active April

  1. takoyaki will forever haunt me and avoid me. i neeeeeed it

Leave a Reply

