Sardines and Avocados!

I wrote about Alton Brown’s diet a few weeks ago (here) and out of curiosity I decided to test drive his ever-growing sardine and avocado bandwagon. I never thought sardines could legitimately taste GOOD and I grew curious because so many food blogs were trying it and loving it. So here we go!

Here’s Mr. Brown’s recipe for Sherried Sardine Toast.

I did a slight variation since I had red wine vinegar instead of sherry, and decided to add lemon juice and cilantro.  It turned out AMAZING.  I can absolutely eat this on a regular basis.  It was so easy to make and scrumptious to eat.  The vinegar marinade is key in adding flavor to the oily fish.

Needless to say, I’m staying on the bandwagon!

One response to “Sardines and Avocados!

  1. Yummy avocados. So delicious…so contentious…and at times…so expensive. Why have prices in the U.S., particularly California, been so high? And why have they dropped? Weather and a bad crop? Or are the causes often more insidious?

Leave a Reply

