Tim Burton and Alice

I am looking forward to Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland so much that I need to dedicate a post to it three months prior to its release.  When I was younger, I used to read and reread Alice in Wonderland whenever I had a hard time sleeping at night — the story surely holds a special place in my heart.  Even so, I do look forward to seeing it become a part of Tim Burton’s myriad collection of dark and twisted stories.

The Cast: The make-up work is absolutely amazing, a true work of art.

Mia Wasikowska (Alice), Johnny Depp (The Mad Hatter), Helena Bonham Carter (The Red Queen), Anne Hathaway (The White Queen), Matt Lucas (Tweedledee/Tweedledum)

Mark  your calendars for March 5, 2010!

Update 12/16/09: NEW Official Full Length Trailer here!

One response to “Tim Burton and Alice

  1. oh man. this looks great but creepy in the way that only tim burton can make things. i look forward to it. :D

Leave a Reply

