There’s Gonna Be A Party In My Tummy

via SeriousEats: NY Times Article – Butterballs or Cheese Balls, an Online Barometer

The NY Times analyzed the most frequent searches for Thanksgiving recipes on AllRecipes and gave us an idea of what is being cooked around the nation.  According to this “barometer” as a Virginian, I would most likely be eating Sweet Potato Casserole, Sweet Potato Pie, Macaroni and Cheese, Broccoli Casserole, Corn Pudding, Pumpkin Roll, and Candied Yams.  (I’ll agree with the mac and cheese, but I’m in the minority for everything else.)

Apple Pie, Cranberry Sauce, Cheesecake, Mashed Potatoes, Pumpkin Cheesecake, Turkey Brine, Cranberry Relish, Gravy, and Apple Crisp were not as popular as the above searches, but still came in as above the national average.

Considering I used to identify myself as a baker, the second list is really not far off from my reality.  I even made an Apple Crisp last year.  I guess Virginians already know how to make their turkey, we don’t need to look it up online!

Happy Thanksgiving, All! 
Be Merry and Eat Well, It’s Porker Time!
Leave a Reply

