Crystal City 5k Fridays

http://www.runpacers.com/races/5kfri09.html

My result:
Place Div/Tot Num Name S Ag Hometown Net T Gun T Pace
269 17/27 649 P. Moraras F 22 Springfield VA 29:53 30:10 9:43

It’s not too bad for my first race and although it is around the pace I’ve been running at for the past month or so, it felt a lot harder doing it today. I think it might be because I didn’t know the trail, I didn’t see any mile markers (except 3m), and so I couldn’t set personal mini-goals for myself as I usually would. I’ll do it again next Friday so hopefully I will improve my time. My original goal was under 30 min and although the Net time was under 30, I want to make it before the Gun time hits 30, too. By the end of this month, I hope 27min is a reasonable time for me.

Leave a Reply

