Detox Day 5-6 Recap

Day 5 – Add beans, lentils, nuts, and seeds

For this day, I made a delicious Curried Red Lentil and Tomato Soup, but sans the curry powder because I forgot to buy some. It would’ve been great if I had it with a side of rice, but the diet says I shouldn’t mix legumes and rice for it may interfere with digestion. Sadness.

For snacks I had some edamame and sunflower seeds. Yum.

Day 6: Add grains and live yogurt

I wasn’t quite sure what they meant by live yogurt, so I just got some soy-based yogurt from Whole Foods, sprinkled some sunflower seeds on it and ate it for breakfast with a side of toasted whole-grain rye bread.

Lunch: I made a baby spinach/sliced tomato sandwich with the rye bread, but the whole thing fell apart (sadface). I ended up eating it like a salad and the rye was like soft croutons.

Dinner was difficult because I went to the Caps game and watched my brother eat the ever-so-scrumptious hot dog that I usually get every time I go (continued sadface). So I got home and had another bowl of my lentil soup.

Net Weight Change: -4lbs

Leave a Reply

