Detox Diet for Dummies

So with all this porker and foodie “ness,” I’m feeling the need to do a detox. It’s only 7 days long; if I fail, then I’m meant to be a fatty for life. I’m hoping that it’ll make me feel good by the end of it and what better way to welcome in the new season?

The 7 Stages in Detox Diet are:

Stage 1 Liquids only

Stage 2 Liquids and fruit only

Stage 3 Add raw vegetables

Stage 4 Add cooked vegetables and brown rice

Stage 5 Add beans, lentils, nuts and seeds

Stage 6 Add grains and live yogurt

Stage 7 Add fish

Full details here. More links: Foods to eat, Foods to avoid.

I’m starting either Monday, March 23rd or March 30th. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

