Less About Me, More About America

In an attempt to further set myself apart from the “25 Things Plague,” I shall blog about non-Pear things. Seeing as you could probably find 25 facts about me on this blog anyway, I see no reason to put it in an organized list on FB. (I just couldn’t help mentioning it =X)

Let’s talk about public health — my presumed present and future forte.

via GoodEater

These are some interesting figures; aside from being a part of a better statistic, I sure wouldn’t mind living in CO or VT for the proximity to snowy mountains. Here is what the NY Governor is doing about the obesity (money) problem: Obesity Tax.

I can definitely see why a lot of people are against it, but if in the end it works out for the better, go for it, NY! Drink more water.

Leave a Reply

