gazebo and elephants

I am blogging in our newly finished gazebo while listening to Rachael’s new album (Elephants… Teeth Sinking into Heart). I’m on a work hiatus right now so I will spend my time finding different ways to relax and new places to sit while I continue my job search.

I haven’t bought a CD in THREE YEARS and I dare not disclose what that CD actually was. (Let’s just say it was the official end to Pear’s pop era.) Considering how much music is a part of my life, I do not spend enough monies on it. Hopefully, the monies I spend going to shows compensates for this. Anyway, today was the end of my 3 year non-album buying hiatus and it brought back lots of good memories. It was that feeling of excitement as you ripped open a highly anticipated CD and listened to it in the car.

Love it!

Leave a Reply

